Skip to content

A sewing machine for Wonder Woman?

Through a curtain-induced haze at Spotlight the other day (see below), I thought perhaps I was hallucinating when I spotted this see-through sewing machine. I had to double-take, wait for a gaggle of elderly crafters to shuffle out of the way, then snapped this photo on my phone, just to confirm that I wasn’t losing my marbles. I’ve since searched for it online, but it’s seemingly nowhere to be found (not even in their catalogue)…mysterious! I’m quite fascinated by it – I love seeing how machines work, though I can only imagine how distracting it’d be in action. I don’t really need another sewing machine, and although I’ve recently been labelled a “craft hoarder”, I’m very tempted…

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I think (and I may be wrong) that each Spotlight got one of these as a display model to show the inner workings of a sewing machine. Unfortunately they aren’t to buy 😦 They should consider releasing a limited range though…I reckon they would sell! 🙂

    February 17, 2012
  2. Ah! Thanks! That would explain why I can’t find it anywhere! Shame, I quite like it…

    February 18, 2012

Leave a Reply

