Skip to content

Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Australia

Can’t help but feel rather privileged to be on the receiving end of a VIP pass to a spectacular show by Johanna Johnson at the Mercedes Benz Fashion Week. No queues, great seats, and free champagne, I could get used to being treated like celebrity…

Elegant Great Gatsby-esque lace, leather, and sequined gowns…dreamy and spellbinding. Johanna Johnson = the definition of luxury. Sometimes runway fashion just seems so ridiculous, but I would happily wear any of her dresses (should I start saving my pennies?)

I was just as mesmerised by the photographers as I was by the fashion and models. It reminded me of the first Fashion Week held in Sydney, before digital (B.D.) became the norm. It wasn’t really that long ago, however the changes have been amazing. Back then I worked to organise the delivery of film from the shows photographers to the lab for processing. Thankfully there is now no need to wait 1.5hours for film to be processed, the results are so immediate.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

