Skip to content

more cushions

Here they are, the finished little tea-pot cushions. I’m quite enjoying cushion-making, the results are so immediate and transform a space so dramatically…I might just rummage through my stored fabric to see what else I can find. I’m not keeping these, I’m still infatuated with the cushions I made a few weeks back.

And a couple of others…travel inspired. Time to kick back with a cuppa and dream about future holidays…ahh, Paris…

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Belena ♥ #

    pretty!

    March 17, 2013
  2. Cute! Question: Do you just use the polyfiber stuffing from the fabric store or is there something better to give them a bit more weight? I’ve long been enamored of the idea of having Moroccan-style floor cushions by my fireplace, but I notice the ones I see (feel?) In stores seem to have something different inside.

    March 18, 2013
  3. Hello! I always use the polyfiber ready made fillings, but you could try a combination of feather and foam or fiber for a heavier cushion. Feather cushions have a lovely feel to them, quite different to polyfiber. Look forward to seeing what you make…

    March 18, 2013
  4. Ok, I will have to try that. I’m itchy to make something for my couch. It’s a bland oyster color and needs some spicing up! I’ll definitely post when I do.

    March 20, 2013
  5. I think it’s trial and error a lot of the time. I’d just go with the standard poly ones for the couch, much easier. Ooh, your couch sounds like a blank canvas…can’t wait to see what you choose.

    March 20, 2013

Leave a Reply

