Skip to content

Hitched!

1

I’m back at my perch after weeks of wedding preparations and celebrations. A wonderful time with friends and family, on the last day of Autumn (here in Australia).

Apart from printing the invitations, menus and place cards, I quickly stitched up the clutch in the below photo 2 days before the wedding. It had been a while since I made a clutch, but bag making was still very fresh in my mind after finishing my last book, so it took no time at all to make. I didn’t totally go down the DIY path for my wedding – time constraints were a huge factor, but we also wanted it to be classic, elegant and simple, with a focus on pretty flowers. I’m lucky enough to have an amazing sister who just so happens to be a florist. She created beautiful bouquets of roses, nuts, and berries, which our guests happily took home at the end of the night.

allflowers

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Heather #

    That’s beautiful. As was the day.xxx

    June 12, 2014
  2. So great to have you stay! xo

    June 13, 2014
  3. Judeebee #

    Lovely! I had such a terrific time with you, Anton, your families and friends. 🙂

    June 13, 2014
  4. Still can’t believe you were here, it all feels like a magic dream! x

    June 16, 2014

Leave a Reply

