Skip to content

Rasberry beret

Knitting in the round, my first serious attempt at wrangling circular needles and producing something that doesn’t look like a Regresty (ie: DIY meets WTF) project. I’m making a beret with some beautiful baby alpaca and mulberry silk yarn given to me on my birthday two years ago, hoping I don’t misunderstand any steps in the pattern and googling mysterious knitting abbreviations as I go.

Patterns like this test my patience – I’m usually a size 20 needle and chunky yarn kind of knitter, big stitches and fast results. Decreasing is next on the agenda, and double pointed needles not too far away. Wish me luck! I’ll be sure to show you my results, pass or fail.

knitting_IMG_8745

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. this is lovely! The color is so cheerful!

    June 24, 2014
  2. Thank you! I’ll be amazed if I get to the end without any major mistakes, but I’m trying my best!

    June 24, 2014
  3. Judith Bradbury #

    I’m sure Prince would be proud!! Lovely, AJ.

    June 25, 2014
  4. Let’s hope it doesn’t look like something you drag out of the second hand bin. I may be emailing with questions when I get the the pointy end…

    June 25, 2014

Leave a Reply

