Skip to content

Pocket Shopper

Plastic bags were outlawed in my city some years ago, so a lightweight tote is an essential item when out and about. The practical little Pocket Shopper I made for my DIY totes book has become the perfect shopping companion!

©amandamckittrick_pocket_totesamaze

The Pocket Shopper folds away into neat little 5.5″ square, and as a bonus, the pocket doubles as a handy place to stash small stuff like keys and sunglasses when the bag is in use. It’s really easy to make too…in fact, I might just make some more!

©amandamckittrick_pocket

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Janine Flew #

    I have a similar shopping tote, but as I didn’t bother putting a pocket on it, it doesn’t fold up into a neat square so much as crinkle up into a rag-like lump. Still, it is very useful and sturdy and I use it all the time!

    August 1, 2014
  2. A rag-like lump is just as handy!

    August 1, 2014

Leave a Reply

