Skip to content

Knitting success

Knitting while watching TV is actually quite a good use of what would otherwise be wasted time, I recently discovered. I finished my beret in a matter of weeks, a few rounds each night, whilst subjected to World Cup soccer. No mishaps either (probably because I wasn’t paying much attention to the soccer), and I’m quite pleased with my efforts.

©amandamckittrick_IMG_8799

I now have some new skills to add to my knitting repertoire – increasing, decreasing, knitting in the round, double pointed needles, and undoing stitches without ruining the whole project. Whether I’ll use all of these new skills again remains to be seen. My craft group are all knitting socks at the moment, and are trying to convince me to join them…

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Janine #

    Lovely work, Kitty. I am feeling the pressure from ourother crafty kittens even though I am the more experienced knitter – it is time to get over my fear of double-pointed needles!

    July 21, 2014
  2. My gosh JF, if I can figure them out then you most certainly can! They weren’t difficult to use, just a little awkward at times.

    July 21, 2014
  3. Judith Bradbury #

    So beautiful, and as always, lovely picture! A vision came to me of you knitting a sweater in the round, with shaping; starting the sleeves on don’s, maybe a little cable or lace somewhere…..

    July 22, 2014
  4. Judith Bradbury #

    Darn auto correct. Although it might be fun to knit with little dons….I meant dpn’s.

    July 22, 2014
  5. Thanks JB! You can knit a sweater in the round?! Hm…now that could be worth investigating.

    July 22, 2014

Leave a comment